TGIF *Last Friday … Of the Year*

Thank God It’s Friday! I love the whole holiday thing going on, out of this world. After a whole year of working hard, now I can indulge in my guilty pleasures without feeling so guilty. Everyday has been feeling like a Friday and technically speaking, today is the last Friday of the year *woop woop* ↓

Random thoughts

I’m awake at 3:00 am Kenyan time, with no sleep. That’s very unlike me, but at least I’m watching a sort of funny flick and eating some bad foods, which is close to normalcy.

I’m feeling

Very content with me and the world. It’s a really nice feeling to finish the year with.

This weekend

Is the end of 2011 and the beginning of 2012 and I don’t really have something I’m up to as per now (is that correct english?). However, whatever it is that I’ll be up to … my theme for the weekend ↓

 

I’m Excited

This is pretty lame, but I got my old iPod with my old music while doing my spring clean. All the rock songs I loved are there and it’s charging … I’m over the moon. Okay, that’s among other things, jeez!

I’m craving

Can you believe that I have no idea what I’m craving. Or if I do, it’s definitely not something worth mentioning here … lol just kidding. But really, this is pretty interesting, unless maybe it has to do with the time of the night am up, such ungodly hours! Today I’m all #teaminsomnia.

Songs of the week

Yup, this one will definitely never grow old. So I’ve got a feeling (maybe we can replace this night, with next year). In the full new year mode :)

I want and pray

I want to leave any baggage I had this year in this year. It’s been one hell-of-a year in all the right and wrong ways if you know what I mean. So I move to the next minus the baggage, that should be pretty much lighter.

Drop the last year into the silent limbo of the past.  Let it go, for it was imperfect, and thank God that it can go.  ~Brooks Atkinson

I pray that next year really does me good. Like really really!

QUOTE OF THE WEEK

People are so worried about what they eat between Christmas and the New Year, but they really should be worried about what they eat between the New Year and Christmas.  ~Author Unknown (LOL)

To an awesome weekend or better yet new year, to having fun, living, laughing and loving. Stay Safe. XO!

Signing Off ~~~ *Kawi*

Leave a Reply

