That Don’t Impress Me Much

Inspired by the song by “Shania Twain – That don’t Impress me much”. It got me thinking, how people get it all wrong about what impresses you. I can bet, every other human thinks that their strength is what impresses other people, not knowing that their weaknesses are what really don’t impress them… hehe a bit twisted but yah!

Clearly we share something in common, at least on my views on who impresses me and who doesn’t impress me that much.

So there is this kind of know-it-all’s, from my previous post, #WalkingWikipedia. Like everything they say is right, nothing you ask will go unanswered…quite some genius. That’s uber cool but there’s much more to it. There’s the looks and how you treat her, how you touch. It’s not all about how much knowledge, you can have all the brains for all she cares but without the rest, e’er that’s a no no!

I’ve known a few guys who thought they were pretty smart.But you’ve got being right, down to an art. You think you’re a genius-you drive me up the wall You’re a regular original, a know-it-all. So you’re a rocket scientist. That don’t impress me much. So you got the brain but have you got the touch. Don’t get me wrong, yeah I think you’re alright But that won’t keep me warm in the middle of the night.

Then there are the super hot guys, you know, quite attractive, well dressed, nice hair, manicured nails..okay am pushing it, but you get where am headed to. The full #EyeCandy. Oh well, fact that a guy is so hot, doesn’t really impress the girl..other factors should be included, same as above, how you hold her, treat her, talk to her.

Okay, so you’re Brad Pitt That don’t impress me much So you got the looks but have you got the touch Don’t get me wrong, yeah I think you’re alright But that won’t keep me warm in the middle of the night.

Last but not least, is the kind of man whose machinery is his #Baby , The Do not touch my car kind. And his machinery symbolizes his status and gives him the confidence he needs. He’s all about the model of his car, the phone he has, the only labels he can be caught with…bleh bleh bleh. So that you know, that’s barely the first step to impress a girl. You can have all that…she’ll be happy and proud of you and probably brag to her girls about it, but without the others how you love her and treat her, she’s a dead soul unhappy that is.

You’re one of those guys who likes to shine his machine You make me take off my shoes before you let me get in I can’t believe you kiss your car good night C’mon baby tell me-you must be jokin’, right! Okay, so you’ve got a car That don’t impress me much So you got the moves but have you got the touch Don’t get me wrong, yeah I think you’re alright But that won’t keep me warm in the middle of the night.

Anyhow trying to say that as much for women, You would see a woman looking for a super hot man, very rich man, a super intelligent man … those are very good qualities I would want in a man as well i mean being a woman. But if you can’t keep her warm on some cold night, or talk to her when there’s nothing to do, or be there for her when other people have disappeared oh well be sure #That Doesn’t Impress her Much!

Signing Off — *Kawi*

4 thoughts on “That Don’t Impress Me Much

  1. love love love it!
    i get so irritated when guys feel hot either because they are hot(yes the well manicured nails may be pushing it)as if ur not,or because theyr smart because they believe theyr way smarter than you and actually expect a girl to be impressed by such arrogance or because of what they have or who they relate with.its quite sad really.i just hope one day they get to eat a piece of humble pie n realise it takes more thn 1 thing to impress a girl #word!

    Like

  2. Hawt stuff @Kawiria!! Lurv it kabisa. Ebu tell them dawgs (wannabees!).

    haha!! Me kwanza I dumped one #MachineObsessed dude aki…sometimes such silly people make u wanna go for nice butch chics! They kno chics needs betta! LOL!

    Like

Leave a Reply

