Goodbye June, Hey July!

Hehe this is called “jazzment” where you write things that make you happy, it does rub in.

So it’s half 2010, and it hit me yesterday that today is the beginning of the next half of the year 01/07/2010 #howcool , yesterday was the end of the previous half of the year 30/06/2010. That was my mind on over drive, whatever I was thinking to come to that conclusion.

So my first half of the year “January to June” was not so bad, bottom line is am alive, healthy and have great people in my life that I always thankΒ  God for. I mean it’s those little things we take for granted that make life worth living. You know what I mean. Seeing as man is not an Island.

I got to know me better, yes that. I can now confidently and comfortably respond to the question “who is Kawiria?” In a short sentence “I am great in the telling but sensitive in scope”. Just like it is, actually a friend of mine told me this aΒ  while ago but I didn’t take it seriously, but he literally described me, you know those things that you realize later in life.

*Whoop Whoop*, realized the importance of taking some time off the hustles of life and relaxing #veryimportant, gives you a jump-start.

I grew older πŸ™‚ more mature #ithink I’m a February baby, hence the me being full of Love vybes…am being real *-*

My favorite quote, that I can relate with in those 6 months,

“Life is not about waiting for the storm to pass, it’s about learning how to dance in the rain”

You know like when it rains we all scatter and look for shelter, to hide from the innocent rain drops. I’m sure when it’s raining, if the rain had a mind, it would think it’s doing us a favor, but we run away from it, if only it knew…lol. for fear of getting wet, spoiling your hair and all.

I love how when we were kids, we would do the opposite, when it rains we would go outside, jump in puddles (what we would call “scrambo”), sing and play in the rain, not really caring who is watching, how my hair will look, if I’ll get wet.

So to cut my long story short, in general life is like that, there are many many storms that come along but if you keep running away and hiding from the storm so that it can pass, you are not helping yourself, because you will live the rest of your short life running away and hiding from the storm, you become fragile, vulnerable, weak, helpless.

Instead learn how to dance in the rain the storm brings, it means that you should learn how to tackle all those problems, I mean if it means using people and friends to be able to tackle them do that, seek help where things get tougher. It makes you stronger, confident, stress-free.

Seeking help isn’t a sign of weakness, but one of strength.

I mean but don’t push it, try to help yourself at the same time. Put in effort. I mean even God helps those who help themselves.Oh trust me, no wonder God created man, the man standing next to you is a special resource, you just never know.

So here comes the second half, “July to December

β€œWhat you need to know about the past is that no matter what has happened, it has all worked together to bring you to this very moment. And this is the moment you can choose to make everything new. Right now.”

Big Tings a Gwan … Amen to that *wink*

Okay jokes aside, this are critical months, great things are going to happen. This is me being the psychic here or a clairvoyant (big words too…lol)

β€œOne day at a time–this is enough. Do not look back and grieve over the past for it is gone; and do not be troubled about the future, for it has not yet come. Live in the present, and make it so beautiful it will be worth remembering.”

Plus another lesson I’m carrying forward is that “it is better to light one candle than to curse the darkness” because as it is, rain and darkness are inevitable, in less parabalistic words, problems are inevitable, you don’t know when they will arise, so always be armoured and ready to tackle them in all ways possible. Don’t fret or despair. Life is too short to waste time on that. Aight!!

To all the baby’s born after this half of the year *HAPPY BIRTHDAY*,in other future news, I want a July and September baby ….hehe for some very strange reasons that I might share one day, so future husband be aware…lol

And to all my friends, Have a Lovely remaining Six Months πŸ™‚ and do the unimaginable in a good way like this plant growing out of an egg-shell.

And to all who read what I write …. Thank You!

Much Love!

Signing Off — *Kawi*

3 thoughts on “Goodbye June, Hey July!

  1. Pingback: Goodbye 2010, Hello 2011! « snippets of my life

Leave a Reply

