Losing Streak.

Oh well, brilliant me joined a competition… Hmm! Not being the best marketer of my work can clearly be seen by my losing streak on the votes. I mean, I have like 21 votes while there’s someone with 321 votes  YIKES!!!

These are the times you feel like pulling out of the competition, or just hiding under the table or maybe not because you can’t. Now that no one’s voting for me, I might just get a vote for Biggest Looser  *bulb light*

Welcome to the Kenya Blog Contest

Well, I don’t know why I entered in the 1st place. I’ve always been the person to avoid anything called competition especially if it your winning is dependent on other people voting for you. Hence the reason I would never even think of doing something like Project Fame, Idols (well, seeing as I can’t sing, maybe only to save my life) or Big Brother. I prefer things where the winning is independent of the the voting system. Where a few people rate your work and decide whether it’s the best or not and perhaps that’s why school works best for me.

Is there a fear of competition phobia?  *Compephobia*…lol, I think I actually have that.

Every cloud has a silver lining. You know that blessing in disguise. Yeah, I kinda got more people actually reading what I have to share. So in that sense, the competition, besides me loosing miserably ain’t a bad thing after all.

Okay am laughing as I write this *okay , giggling, nah smiling* because I just wrote about me losing, but hey you gotta be proud of yourself. So now I have concluded,

I would qualify to be the JUDGE 🙂 in competitions.

Maybe I was actually cut out to be a judge and not the contestant. Anyway, thank you  eGichomo for the whole Blog Contest idea, it’s quite something.

QUOTE OF THE DAY *DEAD*

“You can’t always be a winner, sometimes you have to lose to become something great.”

Signing Off ~~~ *Kawi*

7 thoughts on “Losing Streak.

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Losing Streak « snippets of my life -- Topsy.com

  2. A big, broad smile that opened doors to a great, new idea sharing with Kawiria. Thanks for the post, We’ll change that ‘L’ word to Winner 🙂

    Like

    • You just made my day by the way… It’s already sun-filled and the way it’s cold..brrrrr!
      That “L” word is sooo dropped. me’s a winner 😉

      Like

  3. Wacha uoga. U hav no idea how freaked out I was when I was entered the infamous Miss Twitter Kenya contest…me? a chiq from sijui whea going to compe na madem wana ma hags na ma dash za kutoka hapa mpaka ulaya! LOL! But I still did. Na hii pia. Didnt matter. Just do it. U neva kno ama??

    Kudos siz. Huyo Greatrnk ndio kompe pekee 😀

    p.s. y do i have a feeling th 1st comment was a spam? ati XML what?? tsk tsk tsk!

    Like

    • haha si u’ve clowned *DEAD* on the ma hags na ma dash…even you are daring to enter such a competition, I just freak out when my ability is left to the hands of people. In most cases i’ve always lost, at least the very few i’ve tried so I don’t know what I was thinking when I joined this one woi! But heeey, I think the fact that i love eGichomo’s ideas….one very brilliant guy i must say, was the main reason.

      Like

      • Ladies, I’m so honored. Thanks for being part of the contest idea and we are a team. I’ll not be afraid of being creative and you are a wonderful sport.
        J the ‘ma hags and ma dash’ got me bursting in the office!! Lol. Nice1. Kawi you are a star. Thanks for being my friends 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

