God gives and takes away

Today for the first time ever, I went for a baby’s funeral. My colleague lost her 3 month old baby. And that is the saddest thing ever.

As I watched the proceedings, I just had thoughts running through my head. Like what the parents must be going through. Considering i’m just a friend and I have never had a child and I was feeling so sad. They looked so strong. My friend who is the mother, was calm, collected …jeez! How she was able to do that…Only God Knows?

And around were other Grave stones with children who are months and days old. Such are the times you really want to question God, but then you just can’t. You want to know why exactly does death happen to the people who are so innocent, lovely, sweet and just sooo young. I mean the little boy hasn’t even seen what life is, the parents haven’t yet enjoyed his exsistense…and then this happens *sob*

But then I remembered this verse, Ecclesiastes 3:1-7

There is a time for everything,
and a season for every activity under heaven:

a time to be born and a time to die,
a time to plant and a time to uproot,

a time to kill and a time to heal,
a time to tear down and a time to build,

a time to weep and a time to laugh,
a time to mourn and a time to dance,

a time to scatter stones and a time to gather them,
a time to embrace and a time to refrain,

a time to search and a time to give up,
a time to keep and a time to throw away,

a time to tear and a time to mend,
a time to be silent and a time to speak,

I know, it’s easier to say than to do. I still don’t understand this verse even if everything is in black and white. And after all this, we are supposed to rejoice in the Lord through the good times and the bad times.

I mean sometimes I just do things because that’s how it’s said in the bible and I don’t want to question God or the word because that’s final and it’s like our rule book on how to live.

God is like the parent above our actual parents…he makes decisions that he thinks is the best for us. Although at that particular time we see it as a loss or as a mis-doing or even a punishment. Later on in life, we get to understand why we went through what we went through at that time. { That has happened a couple of times with my beloved folk, they prevent me from doing some things and I get so mad at them, but later on when I review that moment, I understand their decision and actually thank them. Only difference is that I can see them, I can question…but with God you just have to believe and have faith.}

I bet God had his way on this, it was his will..and the little baby boy went straight up to heaven and has joined the angels in watching over the rest of us. MAY THE LORD REST HIS SOUL IN PEACE. And May the Lord give the parents and family of the baby Strength, Comfort and Inner Peace at this time.

cherub with dove - Signifies Peace, Love and Innocence

My heart is with you. Well I know they probably won’t read this, but at-least now I feel betterΒ  and I’m trying to understand the Will of God. *breaths out*.

God Bless Ya’ll

Signing Off ~~~ *Kawi*

Leave a Reply

