The Mysteries of Creation.

My Father and Mother — First off , I always wonder how God chose them for me ? How he decided that this two shall be the ones to get me to this earth? That they are going to be my parents and that they’ll love me the way they do. That to me, defines mystery.

Like the Seven now Eight Wonders of the world, I would say Parents love is one of the Mysteries of Creation…Like really. Whoever came up with this scroll (credits to them) speaks my heart. I couldn’t say it any better.

To be honest, I always wonder what’s the best way to say “Thank You” to my folks. I have tried so many things:

Buy many gifts on their birthdays,

Promise them that when I get money i’ll buy them all the nice things they want.

Be that lovely daughter – Be home early, not argue, listen to them, be responsive, best performance in school….bleh bleh bleh

Of course it doesn’t happen like that all the time. There are times we are at complete logger-heads. They get mad at me and I at them. We all have different opinions for a certain situation and no one wants to hear or do what the other has to say …. sometimes stay silent at each other, or be a bit rude even when you know quite well you are doing the wrong thing.

I’ve come to learn that no matter the status of your relationship with the parents, they will always Love you. It doesn’t really matter what you do. The most amazing thing, is that Parents Love to me is synonymous i’ve been using this word a lot lately to Undying Love. At this point I know that those two *mum and dad* would be there for me no matter what…literally through Thick and Thin.

The only way to show my thanks is I bet by just loving them back…as much as it’s automatic…but also be there for them all the time, whether they need me or not. Chances are that … actually they won’t even read my post but I do love them with every breath in me.

Material things to themΒ  are sometimes equivalent to nothing and loving them is everything to them.

They are the people who are genuinely happy for you when things are going well, and praying hard for you when things are going downhill. They always want what is best for you, and will do anything to ensure that you’re loved, happy and protected.

PS: Something quite dumb!

I usually believe that my mothers prayers are always heard by God, in that if I really want something, I will always let her be in the know because chances are that her prayers will reach before mine and are answered ASAP!… lol

HAVE A BLESSED DAY MY PEOPLE’S

Signing Off ~~~ *Kawi*

 

6 thoughts on “The Mysteries of Creation.

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention The Mysteries of Creation *One of Them* Β« snippets of my life -- Topsy.com

  2. I love your “Parent’s Love” poem. It describes my drive to save my little girl to a T! I hope not to upset you for having posted it on my website mothersprimaljourne.com If you do mind please note that I will remove it. Thank you so much for posting such an amazing description of what being a parent is about.

    Like

Leave a Reply

