Collide.

Today is one of those day’s they say, “I woke up on the right side of the bed”, whoever coined that phrase *shaking my head* because I always wake up on the right (hand) side of the bed. I bet they meant the other right … hehe. I’m in this happy-go-lucky mood and I have no slightest idea where it’s come from, not that I’m complaining. Suddenly I have psyche to do things that I had lost psyche doing 🙂 , which is a very good thing.

I love rock n roll \nn/ and the roll it leaves on your tongue when you’re saying it, the r’s and l’s in the statement can be quite the tongue twister considering my Meru genes are quite strong, might just get myself saying, “I love lock and loll”, “I rove rock and roll”, I love lock n roll”…hehe. Anyhow, the Xfm frequency (105.5) was never clear in the office but today it was … could the day get any better, felt like jumping up and down, but this was all happening in my head. Next on the playlist is ~ Howie Day – Collide ~

My favorite part of the song is the choruses (whats the plural of chorus?) … I’ve mixed them up to feature the lines I like!

Even the best fall down sometimes
Even the wrong words seem to rhyme
Out of the doubt that fills my mind

Even the stars refuse to shine
Out of the back you fall in time
I somehow find
You and I collide

That one, is on the top of the list of my most favorite songs, why? Because I’m the kind of person who listens much to the message that the song is passing on, okay, the beats, it’s gotta pump me up. It’s one of those that get me saying “I love this song” *in the most girly of ways* and you’ll probably go like awww! Well, I said I could come up with a post out of a word, this is it today *COLLIDE*

Collide: To come together with violent, direct impact; To meet in opposition; conflict

Always dreaded, never anticipated is what colliding is. It happens when you least expected and the outcomes are always unknown. What I like about it, is the surprise it holds. I can’t say I love surprises, although I secretly do, but I have never brought myself to admit it. And today will not be the day I surrender, holding on strong, to my *I don’t like surprises*

For something to collide, there has to be an opposing force that is conflicting with it. Like opposite poles attract and like poles repel … same concept I guess.  I would equate this to life success, friendships, relationships. Basically, nothing comes easy, you have to fight for stuff, for it to work out.

In case you ever wondered why everything can be so hard sometimes, it’s because heaven and earth are having are colliding. Heaven is trying to make it heaven here on earth, while earth is trying to occupy it’s place and make it earthly. If they merge and form a good union … everything is heavenly and awesome, else hell breaks loose and depressing … okay that’s a joke, I done why life can be such a behind (euphemism at it’s best) sometimes.

Everyone is different ->and different people have different views, opinions, objectives, goals and so on. Then how do we make it together, because in the long run, a man is not an island? You need another to be able to achieve that which you’ve set out for. Your difference has to finally meet and I’m pretty sure they (the differences that is) ain’t going to sit around and wait to see what happens, they’ll have a go and eventually collide and the outcome could be either for the worst or for the best … surprise! surprise! This right her explains why I don’t like surprises, seeing as I’m human, I would love everything to be the best always.

Anyhow, you will find out that, that which collides, in the end, when it all works out, then it was worth the try. So don’t deny yourself anything based on the fact that it’s not you,  it’s different, out of this world or better yet not your kind of thing. Maybe that’s the key  to your treasure box. As long as it’s something that’s worth the fight then go ahead … what are you waiting for? *It’s not as easy as it sounds in writing/reading…lol*

Just to remind you that, no one has it all because even the best fall down sometimes and yeah, even the stars refuse to shine (do they?) … lol, just that the best and the stars never give up at any given circumstance. So giving up was never part of the plan … yah!

Okay, now go have a lovely evening … be happy, be the best, be a star and don’t be afraid to collide, it’s a way of life!

And this is my song of the day —> That’s more like me!

Signing Off ~~~ *Kawi*

5 thoughts on “Collide.

  1. Pingback: Valentines Day’s Suprises | Kawi'Snippets

Leave a Reply

