TGIFriday *Halloween Weekend*

Thank God It’s Friday! Long tiring week it’s been, with some few funny instances which came to pass. And now that I think of it, I got to learn something from that. I should take it easy and not be too quick to react or judge, because I can be pretty apprehensive.

It’s almost Halloween (or Hallowe’en), which according to Wikipedia, is an annual holiday observed on October 31. It commonly includes activities such as trick-or-treating, attending costume parties, carving jack-o’-lanterns, bonfires, apple bobbing, visiting haunted attractions, playing pranks, telling scary stories, and watching horror films.

So what are you going to do this weekend? I wish I could actually tell scary stories and guys get scared. I remember when I was in high school we had guys from coast scaring us off with ghost stories, which I actually believed…tsk! Horror Movies … ummm! I think I have been having one pending for the longest time, can’t even remember the name yeah am that anti-horrors, because 3/4 of the watching time is spent weight lifting the pillow to my eyes then back to my lap, then back to my eyes.

Random thoughts

All those wishes we made or make! On your birthday when you blow the candle, when you pluck the eyelash and blow it away or see a shooting star … what happened to some of them. And who said that that was the ideal time to make a wish?

I’m feeling

Like I want to write in abbreviations, so that no one else understands. That’s a weird…irky feeling huh, but it’s a nice one too, it’s like having butterflies in your tummy!

This weekend

I’m looking for my long lost girl friends … anyone see any of them give me a call 🙂

I’m craving

I think I dislocated (okay, maybe I’m pushing it) my back today while cleaning my veranda! It’s ouch’y in a not so painful way. I don’t know if you get what I mean, but it’s really uncomfortable. Now I’m thinking a massage could come in so handy.

Songs of the week

Am stuck to Chris Daughtry – Life After You #replay

Also Chris Brown – Should’ve Kissed You —> AWESOME! Clearly I’m a lover girl…lol, you can’t blame me!

I want and pray

That I’m able to juggle between work, school, social life and then taking care of myself —> Maen! It not that easy. That then gets me wondering how mum’s hack it. Day’s I really appreciate my mum, considering that every time she came home at the end of each day she still gave us all the attention we deserved.

QUOTE OF THE WEEK

“How does one become a butterfly?” she asked. “You must want to fly so much that you are willing to give up being a caterpillar”

To an awesome weekend, to having fun, living, laughing and loving. Stay Safe. XO!

Signing Off ~~~ *Kawi*

One thought on “TGIFriday *Halloween Weekend*

  1. write in abbreviations so that no one understands. Thats funny. Awesome read as always. I love the consistency of the TGIF. Good job kawi

    Like

Leave a Reply

