Nostalgia Is.


Isn’t it so beautiful? Yes How one minute you have the most beautiful creature on your hand and the next it’s flown away and you just want to chase it and see where it’s going. I remember when we were kids we would go to the fields (It feels good narrating a story like this, looks like I’ll have much to tell my kids … hehe) and as we are playing or just sitted plaiting the grass, yes we did that, a random ladybird would come and perch on your body, funny enough they always targeted the arm. Then you would place it on your hand and let it walk on you. At first I used to get scared that it would bite me or pee on me only to figure out they are harmless little creatures. Then once you just make a move that threatens them, they fly away to their safe haven (which was always on a leaf).

They were deemed as luck and you know how we used to believe in such, I still do in a way. I mean for it come to your arm without you forcing it to … then there must be something welcoming and charming about you. No wonder we would send such messages;

I’m sending luck and wishes
All wrapped up in a hug
Good things should come your way
With this tiny ladybug.
~Author Unknown

I never see them around anymore *sigh* I just thought about em’ little bugs when I randomly saw a pic and it took me way back. Those beautiful lucky bugs that bring good tidings should learn to also perch on concrete so that I can see more of them. Now that the green leafy suburbs are becoming a rumor.

It’s always the simple things in life that bring you so much unbelievable joy! Who thought Kawi’s ever so present question I would ever think of a lady bird and get nostalgic.

Quote of the day

“There are only two ways to live your life. One is as though nothing is a miracle. The other is as though everything is a miracle.” ~ Albert Einstein

Signing Off ~~~ *Kawi*

5 thoughts on “Nostalgia Is.

Leave a Reply

