Friday Feelings

Thank God It’s Friday! Where’s the physical sun already? It’s just cold, grey clouded and drizzly! However, I got a pocket full of sunshine. You are your feelings … You smile, the world smiles back at you. You pout, the world pouts back at you. So you chose how you want to be treated by how you treat others #WORD

Random thoughts

I think it’s really hard to describe what really makes you happy but in essence you know what it is. Sometimes you don’t want to say because you don’t want to spoil the moment, so you just beat around the bush and this two taught me best, then I realize that now. Maen!

“Well,” said Pooh, “what I like best,” and then he had to stop and think.  Because although eating honey was a very good thing to do, there was a moment just before you began to eat it which was better than when you were, but he didn’t know what it was called ~ A.A. Milne.

“Piglet sidled up to Pooh from behind. “Pooh?” he whispered.
“Yes, Piglet?”
“Nothing,” said Piglet, taking Pooh’s hand. “I just wanted to be sure of you.”  ~ A.A. Milne,

Winnie the Pooh was one of my  FAVORITE cartoons!

I’m feeling

A – Okay

This weekend

I’ll be up to something I like doing , chilling out and books! I don’t even have a choice on the books bit, assignments to be handed in *sigh* now to strategize.

I’m craving

If I could get my hand on some cartoons, that would be awesome! The kid in me is alive and well, and she just needs some feeding.

Songs of the week

Beyonce has totally got it. The ol’ school feel and beat totally makes me want to get up and do a jig *does a jig*

I want and pray

I pray for the sad to be happy, for the sick to get healed, for the poor to experience richness and for anyone who doesn’t have a reason to smile, to have every reason to smile.

QUOTE OF THE WEEK

To an awesome weekend, to having fun, living, laughing and loving. Stay Safe. XO!

Signing Off ~~~ *Kawi*

5 thoughts on “Friday Feelings

  1. Thanks 4 the prayer to the less fortunate.Is there anything HE cant do?. You can find Him in the beat of every heart; in the wonder of every mind; He is the healing balm of a tortured soul and His Name is like the Hope of a Lighthouse in a troubled sea; Jesus is whispered and Life springs free…”Because he has set his love upon Me, therefore I will deliver him; I will set him on high, because he has known My name.” Psalm 91:14

    Like

  2. Aaaand wait for it..yeah…my Friday fix has kicked in just right!

    “I just wanted to be sure of you”…by Piglet…we could say the same for friends and fam right?

    Awesome read as ever! 😉

    Like

  3. Pingback: Now, I Figure *Pooh* « snippets of my life

Leave a Reply

