Yes, I’m a Girl

So I was doing my blog whoring here and there. Sometimes I just follow links from one blog to another looking for interesting reads. Some which I can relate to, others I can learn from, others I can critic but not loudly, others make me laugh and I’m sure to bookmark them. I am easy to please, so some become my favorites and every now and then I go back.

There’s this poem like thing going round the internet, “Yes, I’m a girl”. Actually saw it at this blog and later in some fan pages. It totally got me, because from the 1st to last, that’s so me.

Yes, I’m a girl.

I push doors that clearly say pull.

I laugh harder when I try to explain why i’m laughing.

I walk into a room and forget why I was there.

I count on my fingers in maths.

I hide the pain from my loved ones.

I say it is a long story when it’s really not.

I cry a lot more than you think I do.

I try to do things before the microwave beeps.

I listen to you when you don’t listen to me.

And a hug will always help.

Yes, I am a girl

Then after reading, of course I felt like adding others in as much as I thought what’s said basically sums it all up … but being a girl, there’s always much more … lol

Yes, I’m a girl

I ask why even when I know the reason

I say “it’s okay” when it’s really not okay

I say give me a minute when I actually mean 15 minutes or more

I stare at my wardrobe for ages before deciding what to wear

I’m a blubber when excited and keep quiet when sad

I think and act with my heart

My brain comes into play when it’s a bit too late

I say I don’t know when I actually know

The smallest of things get to me

I can go from normal to not so normal in a matter of seconds

I read manuals because I’m clueless

I wait for you to call me or text me first

I keep checking my phone or waiting for a beep once I click ‘send’

I hide behind my colors

If I forget, it was not out of choice

Sometimes I don’t say what I mean, but I mean what I say it’s supposed to confuse you

I have a lot running through my head

I cannot capture my thoughts in a simple sentence

Sometimes just a hug and a smiley face will do

Love makes my world go round

Yes, I’m a girl

 

Signing Off ~~~ *Kawi*

7 thoughts on “Yes, I’m a Girl

  1. “I wait for you to call me or text me first

    I keep checking my phone or waiting for a beep once I click ‘send’

    I hide behind my colors

    If I forget, it was not out of choice” We’re so simple…so so simple. If only… Love it!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Always #LikeAGirl | Kawi Snippets

Leave a Reply

