When Christmas Comes

It’s that beautiful time of the year once again, that we all look forward to in a not so obvious maybe very obvious way. You know the whole festivities going on, the excitements, the off days, the parties, the eating and sometimes the gifts too.

Personally, I love the Christmas and New Year time. Not because I have so much going, actually most of the time I usually have nothing going on. Other than the usual hanging out with family and friends. For the longest time I can remember, for me it’s a time for receiving cards from here, there and every where, watching christmas-y movies and cartoons, cooking, eating, going to church and lots of loving and giving. I love buying gifts for my family and seeing the look on their faces as they unwrap them.

We’re rarely on the move, which I enjoy in a way. I don’t like the whole hustle, though I wish to go for vacay some time and see what the big deal is usually, and maybe change the monotony of just chilling out, but considering I love being a lazy bum during such days…hehe, I sure hope I can handle what I wish for. Actually this is what I wish for <check this out> this I can definitely handle. Oh my! Isn’t that place out of this world. I think I should create a savings account and name it ’2014 Christmas’, I’ve always had a thing for 2014, but anyway. Oh my again, I’m still trying to figure out where that is, you know wishes and prayers need to be specific and in case it’s answered, I / we assuming I shall not be trotting alone need to know how to get there…LOL

So it’s that time for celebrating the birth of Christ, singing jingles and everyone getting all up in your space asking you what you’re up to :p So in case you ain’t feeling it this time round, just use it to let the people who mean something to you know that you think the world of them. It’s also Jesus’s birthday, and he’s all about good tidings, love, forgiveness, sharing and caring, getting together  and all good things, you might as well make sure you celebrate it with him, pretty sure he’s usually at yours, plus he’s that guy watching over us throughout the year.

And here’s my official Christmas Song … AWESOME. I think Mariah Carey and John Legend was just the perfect “Christmas” musical combination.

Because this Christmas time get together
It’s gonna be so nice, better than ever
Because this gift of love lasts forever
The Lord makes our hearts open up soon as Christmas comes
It’s gon’ be alright when Christmas comes

Oh, jingle all the way, oh what fun, mmm

And we gon’ reminisce about the good old days
And we gon’ laugh together as the children play
And through the years is always gonna be this way
Come what may

QUOTE OF THE DAY

“A child can teach an adult three things: to be happy for no reason, to always be busy with something, and to know how to demand with all his might that which he desires.” ~ Paulo Coelho

Christmas is not as much about opening our presents as opening our hearts. Merry Christmas my good people’s, have an AWESOME one wherever you’ll be. Pretty sure you’ll do, sometimes it’s all in the head. So, to having fun, living, laughing and loving!

Signing Off ~~~ *Kawi*

Leave a Reply

