Oh! My Silver Jubilee

I’m so excited like you have no idea. Well, it’s not the sort of excitement you would see outside, because I’m excited every other time…smh! This is the one from the inside. It’s my last day being 24 and I have no complaints. The only thing that was bugging me today morning was that I already have so much assignments on the second week of school and I have absolutely no time to do them *sigh* but it’s never that serious for now.

24 has been a fairly good year, much better than 23

23 was my growing up the tough way year. Yikes, it’s the one that had me learn a couple of things and vow never ever to repeat them, ever. I didn’t know what I wanted or who I wanted. Basically a few disappointments here and there from me and from others. There’s so much I just didn’t know and in as much as I thought I did. That fact kept rubbing itself on my face by unveiling itself in situations, which in turn left me feeling so dumb. But isn’t that what growing up is about?

24 was my personal growth year. Having confidence in myself and my decisions, loving myself, looking and knowing what I want and what I don’t want, then knowing when to take off or when to hang in there. How to rely on myself, how to fight my battles … basically it was much about me, of course family and friends featured too. I got to know what role I want my friends to play in my life, that bit used to confuse me quite a lot and got me dissapointed quite a couple of times before.

In short, this year I was content with most things even when they went wrong. Being my voice of reason, I would have conversations with myself…lol. Like I would condemn myself, congratulate myself, beat myself up (okay, not literally), laugh at myself. At the end of the day, I can only be so mad at myself and that’s how I managed to keep up my smiley face ๐Ÿ™‚

For my 25, I thank God someone has laid down a plan for me. So I don’t really have to think much about what I want to achieve. Considering there’s someone who’s been there done that. Looks like they know what’s important, at least after I read them, I thought so too. It made so much sense. It’s on a post called “11 Things to Know at 25(ish)” . Here goes the list :

  1. You Have Time to Find a Job You Love
  2. Get Out of Debt and Stay Out of Debt
  3. Donโ€™t Rush Dating and Marriage
  4. Give Your Best to Friends and Family
  5. Get Some Counseling
  6. Seek Out a Mentor
  7. Be a Part of a Church
  8. Find a Rhythm for Spiritual Disciplines
  9. Volunteer
  10. Feed Yourself and the People You Love
  11. Donโ€™t Get Stuck

Maybe you should check out the link to read between the lines, so that you can understand what each of the pointers actually means. Quite some insight I got there. Some of them I was already way in, others I was like ‘ooh really, cool I can try that out’. So looks like I have my goals set for this year. Those 11 are quiteย a handful now, let’s deal with them first.

To all the other Aquarius babies. Happy Birthday babes and bro’s have an awesome and may God bless you much.

New learnt word:ย Quid pro quoย who knew this? say the truthย  *I tell you things, you tell me things*

Song of the day: When was the last time youย listenedย to Bon Jovi? Well this song “(You Want To) Make A Memory” was my song of the day. Which basically means, it’s the song Iย massacreย by replaying quite a couple of times in the day.

Terrific Tuesday it is, enjoy it!

Signing Off ~ *Kawi*

5 thoughts on “Oh! My Silver Jubilee

  1. heeeey missy! Many glasses were raised to you turning 25! I raised mine somewhere close to the place that L. victoria borders Tanzania….you have it all figured out kawi! You will do great! Really great!
    My wisdom- I chose to view everything as a lesson, either to repeat it or not to repeat it! If I repeat it and I learn the lesson again and we can do this as many times as it takes.

    Like

Leave a Reply

