You’ve got to be kidding…

It’s amusing how our lives are alike, more like ‘same script different cast’. Has your friend ever told you a story and you go, ‘you’ve got to be kidding, me too’. The same thing they have been through, you have also been through just in a different setting and with different people. I tend to think that’s how life is, that’s how it teaches you lessons. It’s like trying to tell you, ‘you aren’t alone in this’, so get yourself together and try to do something different this time round. Worse yet, if it’s something that’s beyond your control then there’s some sense of consolation that there’s someone else who understands and knows exactly how it feels or can basically relate with you in regards to the matter.

I know right! Quite awkward but interesting all together. Such is life, and I think that’s the purpose and essence of acquaintances, friends and mentors. Something is really nagging you? You’re dying to tell someone something? Just go spill it out of course to a trusted deposit and what you should withdraw from them should be something that’s of worth. It could be just a listening ear or it could be them having been in a similar situation and telling you how they went about it or them helping you out.

This relations that we build with people are synonymous to making investments. With an investment you always want more, and as a result even from your relations you always want the outcome to be more than your input … right?  Then again there are different kinds of investments on different levels. So based on the one that you embark on you can determine what kind of returns you should be expecting.

Well to say the truth, I’m the kind of person who doesn’t know how to follow-up with some investments. Pretty bad trait, now that I actually put much thought of it I think 25 is doing things to me. An investments needs to be taken care of, to be nurtured, to be checked up on every so often so to know the time to ‘strike while the iron is hot’ so that you can make profits and benefit greatly from it. And it’s not all the time that things are going well, considering certain factors, there’s the good times and the bad times. Good investors however, always strive for the good, so they work through the bad times to make some magic.

Well, to say the least, I’m not a fighter especially for boy-girl relationships at least up until I thought about this … I give up easily. For other-non related things, I am patient, persevering through the good and the bad. So for the ‘very cliché question’ why I’m still … umm let me sugar coat it, not really seeing someone, that could be the sole reason. I’m always running away or just silently slipping off without even noticing it … Okay, that’s a lie. I do notice, just that there’s nothing much I can do about it …sure there is but I don’t… so I just let it slide.

Seeing as I hate insisting on stuff especially people, when I feel like I’m insisting or I feel detached I sit my beautiful tush down and do what I do best, let it slide or just think, ‘whoever is not just that into you’. Very bad trait yah! okay don’t say. Now that I have noticed, I should work on it, I’m trying *insert cheeky grin* because everything including that needs to be fought for or at least be given a chance or the light of day. Is there someone else saying ‘you’ve got to be kidding, me too’ and you’ve probably overcome the situation? Maybe you can share how it’s done … lol (seriously though).

All in all, I do appreciate everyone who has played a role in my life in one way or another, if you know me, you know I never take such for granted even the cleaning lady. However, that serious one that includes, love, heart breaks and a mixture of a million emotions … Yikes! God help.

Hope your week has been fruitful? But damn, it’s really flying … I wonder to where to.

Signing Off ~~~ *Kawi*

3 thoughts on “You’ve got to be kidding…

Leave a Reply

