This and That.

This –> The moving was pretty successful, for those who are interested in knowing now that I whined and whined about it on the last TGIF post…he he but it’s allowed once in a while…no? All in all I got the smooth weekend I prayed for, so I really thank God for that. Now I’m settled once again and I hope and pray to have long and pleasant stay in my new pad.

That –> Through my usual rounds in the internet, yeah, I like taking walks and checking out the scenery and what the world has to offer. I came across a certain random post. You know one of those you read and you’re like, words straight from my mind. Not how I would say it because structuring it would be a bit of an issue. But whoever wrote this couldn’t have said it any better.

In a brief conversation, a man asked a woman he was pursuing the question: ‘What kind of man are you looking for?’ She sat quietly for a moment before looking him in the eye & asking, ‘Do you really want to know?’ Reluctantly, he said, ‘Yes.’ She began to expound, As a woman in this day & age, I am in a position to ask a man what you can do for me that I can’t for myself. I pay my own bills. I take care of my household without the help of any man or woman for that matter. I am in the position to ask, ‘What can you bring to the table?’ The man looked at her. Clearly he thought that she was referring to money.

She quickly corrected his thought & stated, ‘ I am not referring to money. I need something more. I need a man who is striving for excellence in every aspect of life. He sat back in his chair, folded his arms, & asked her to explain. She said, ‘I need someone who is striving for excellence mentally because I need conversation & mental stimulation. I don’t need a simple-minded man. I need someone who is striving for excellence spiritually because I don’t need to be unequally yoked – believers mixed with unbelievers is a recipe for disaster. I need a man who is striving for excellence financially because I don’t need a financial burden. I need someone who is sensitive enough to understand what I go through as a woman, but strong enough to keep me grounded. I need someone who has integrity in dealing with relationships. Lies and game-playing are not my idea of a strong man. I need a man who is family oriented. One who can be the leader and provider to the lives entrusted to him by God. I need someone whom I can respect.

In order to be submissive, I must respect him. I cannot be submissive to a man who isn’t taking care of his business. I have no problem being submissive, he just has to be worthy. And by the way, I am not looking for him … He will find me. He will recognize himself in me. He may not be able to explain the connection, but he will always be drawn to me. God made woman to be a help-mate for man. I can’t help a man if he can’t help him self.

When she finished her spill, she looked at him. He sat there with a puzzled look on his face. He said, ‘You are asking a lot?! She replied, “I’m worth a lot” ~ unknown author

So what do you think about this? Is it too much to ask for? Because I’m pretty sure we are all in one way or another you probably wouldn’t want to admit it looking for that companion who knows, respects and matches our worth and each of us is worth a lot.

And in other non-related news, now that it’s a little of everything, sometimes you say things to encourage people not knowing that you will have to encourage yourself with the same words…he he! That was me over the weekend, you know those moments you just say ‘close your eyes, clear your heart and just let it go’ on this post…I did exactly that. Some things are not really worth creating a roar with someone who could be your mother especially material stuff. I say, ‘you lose some, you gain some’, that’s how life is. I believe in one way or another I’ll get much more than what I lost.

I love it when the world is in cahoots with you. You know, arranging itself in such a way that you don’t struggle in a circumstance which if that didn’t happen you would’ve had it rough. I think that’s what happened to me this weekend. Some random coincidences, some friends who I will always cling to, life does teach you. The next time my friend mentions they need help with ‘simple things’ like moving houses, I will try my best to help even if it’s just sitting there chatting them up. That was what really kept me sane, clearly I’m now all back to smiley, smiley.

To a super blessed and fruitful week!

Signing Off ~~~ *Kawi*

10 thoughts on “This and That.

  1. May b some relationships are not worth having & some ties are meant to be broken, Some commitments are not worth keeping & some bridges are meant to be burned.the problem is you’ve got to go through them b4 it happens.

    Like

  2. not too much to ask, problem is we usually ask for things we don’t demand of ourselves heck we demand for things we don’t ask of ourselves (just quoted Jay-z. hmm..). So its basically fine and dandy when the proverbial shoe’s not on the other foot

    Like

Leave a Reply

