Friday Musings

Thank God It’s Friday! Lovely week this is by all means. Seemed draggy at first but now I’m thinking, ‘ 😮 snappity snap! Time is really flying’. You know what that means especially if you’re in school. It means that all your assignments and projects are almost if not due and exams are just around the corner … hence the coffee mug!

Random Thoughts

Be sure who you relate with and how you relate with them. Maturity I tell you my dear friends, definitely doesn’t come with age or status, it comes with personality and character.

I’m pretty sure I’ve saved someone from a cardiac arrest *awaits response*. There are some things that shouldn’t shock you, make you have a sleepless night or make your heart skip a beat i.e immature people, especially if their character is suspect.

Here’s my manual of how to deal with them : Tell them what exactly they have done, once they know, then this is very important, heck leave them alone. Let them swim in the pool of immaturity alone, because if you go on and on with them you join the bandwagon too. In short, don’t engage in an argument, leaving them with the knowledge that they’ve done something quite immature is good enough and very mature of you.

I’m Feeling

Joyous, like doing a happy jig.

This Weekend

Relax by all means, you know one of those things you really deserve, this is one of those.

I’m Craving

Besides some delish *closes eyes and visualizes* barbecued pork spare ribs *salivates*, I really miss Snakes & Ladders, Monopoly, Scrabble, Ludo, Start & Stop … I mean life can’t be this serious already, I need to feed the kid me.

Songs of the Week

Her music is just purely beautiful – Jennifer Hudson

I Want and Pray

You know that point you know what you want and pray for but you’re like you know what, I leave it all unto you, you know better. So, for the far I have reached, I thank God. For where I’m going, I ask him to lead my path.

Quote Of The Week

To an awesome weekend, to having fun, living, laughing and loving. Stay Safe. XO!

Signing Off ~ *Kawi*

5 thoughts on “Friday Musings

  1. this is me stopping to be a ghost reader and comment- yes to all written above about immature people and here is to relaxation. And your consistency in the blogsphere is awesome!

    Like

  2. this is me stopping to be a ghost reader and commenting some- yes to all written above about immature people and here is to relaxation. And your consistency in the blogsphere is awesome!

    Like

Leave a Reply

