Mr. Time

I always knew time had wings 🙂

Don’t you love time. Okay, that’s a lie, 24hrs is too short for a day. The number of times I get home so exhausted and I just want to pass out, but I still want to do important things like meet up with friends (for dinner, a’cuppa tea, laughs, drinks) then still manage to do school work and slot in some time for my stuff.

For disappearing acts, it’s hard to beat what happens to the eight hours supposedly left after eight of sleep and eight of work ~ Doug Larson

Fortunately that is not the time I’m talking about. I’m talking about time…the lengthy time. You know the one that gives you an opportunity to learn, not the 24 hour meanie one. By the way given super powers, I think I will drop the flash one that I’ve always wanted, now that it’s my aim to learn to keep time and pick the time-extending one, so that I can have more time on my hands…smart move huh!

Time as limited a resource as it seems or actually is, is one of the most important things in life. Ever find yourself asking someone to give you more time or you cannot get (or have enough) time to do something or that you can only judge a situation given time. Time, time, time. It’s just happens to be all over your space and there’s no way you can evade it. The birthdays we celebrate, the friendships we form, the relationships we have, our achievements, the people we become…all in the long run, are all as a result of time. I love it when people celebrate good times. It’s also with time that some bad things happen you lose loved ones, you create fr-enemies, relationships fail, you miss out on the good things, you don’t say or do what you would’ve wanted to say or do, you don’t get or achieve what you wanted and so on.

Time talks, teaches, makes you learn, gives you more information, shows you things, give things meaning, makes you figure our what’s important what is not, what’s dominant what is not, your worth or value to people/places, it’s what tells you if you made the right or wrong choices. Basically it becomes your voice of reason when all else is probably failing. With time, you can always know where to place yourself in life’s different situations and where to place those situations in your life as well (always a two-way…like you do me, I do you kind of thing…lol). It’s just as simple to understand as that or as difficult to absorb as that.

“Your time is limited, so don’t waste it living someone else’s life. Don’t be trapped by dogma – which is living with the results of other people’s thinking. Don’t let the noise of other’s opinions drown out your own inner voice. And most important, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition. They somehow already know what you truly want to become. Everything else is secondary.” ~ Steve Jobs

In other unrelated news, I came across this song and the words that stuck to my head, “What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger. Stand a little taller. What doesn’t kill you makes a fighter. Footsteps even lighter”. Whatever you go through and you think that’s just it, as long as you’re still breathing, then it just means that you should push on with even more confidence because it means you’re a stronger than that and you’re a fighter, chances are that it will get much better with time, somehow. So don’t let anything or anyone cramp your style. And managing to dig up a smile when things don’t seem to go your way  when the world is working against you, is always a form of tense (stress…your choice) reliever. True story, just ask me 🙂

 Love, Light, Peace! I saw this somewhere and thought, “How cool, I should do it too”. So, I choose to light a candle and think of everyone sending love and thanks, I wish to send love and peace to all mankind. Wonderful Wednesday!

Signing Off ~~~ *Kawi*

One thought on “Mr. Time

Leave a Reply

