Feel Free Friday

Ooh Thank God It’s Friday. Phrase never gets tired, at least in my case. Every Monday I look forward to Friday *who doesn’t really?* unless of course I have major deadlines and I want days to drag a little bit. All the same, it feels different … you know the kind of free feel, like I can finally take a legal breather for 2 days despite how jam-packed the weekend might be.

Let’s do this one differently, it’s good to be a bit unpredictable sometimes. Living up to ‘Feel Free Friday’, so I’ll tell you a lil’ about me based on an image. Here goes.


Those 5 things describe me in a nutshell. Things that I love to do in my free or not so free time. Things that make me feel some liveliness within me, that make me feel like I have actually had fun and achieved something. Yeah, you should have seen my face when I saw someone has package them for me in an image.

I Dance

Party with no dance ain’t no party for me. I’m that girl who will dance all night or is it dance the night away. Yes, I’m always like an energizer bunny with a fresh set of batteries.

“Music is emotion; it is the place we go during moments of our greatest joy & pain. Musicians are healers of the soul ~ Gordon Chambers”

I can’t imagine a world without music, it’s my *thinking of a convincing word*. I dance to any music, I don’t discriminate much and I dance how I feel it … always secretly thanking God for the gift of rhythm. I always feel like music totally gets me and I get it, we get each other.

I Laugh

You make me laugh, you automatically get into my cool people’s list, it’s that simple. Laughter is good for the soul, it’s the best medicine, they couldn’t have said it better. It’s never that serious, a joke here, a joke there makes the world a better place. “Comedy is defiance. It’s a snort of contempt in the face of fear and anxiety. And it’s the laughter that allows hope to creep back on the inhale.” I’m made up of sarcasm and humor … that’s what keeps me sane and with the constant smile 🙂

I Create

I think, I read, I listen but mostly I think, therefore I create. Sometimes, I think without knowing that I’m actually think and I come up with things, illusions, imaginations, realities. In all truth I think creation equals beauty. God created the universe, that just shows you how important creation of any kind is.

I Dream

Big. Yes, I’m a dreamer. I dream in technicolor, sometimes even in 3D and after watching IMAX, you don’t want to know where my dreams are headed. I usually say, dreams are those extended thoughts that exist in your subconscious mind. And seeing as I think a lot and into things, you can try imagine how my dreams are. The kind you wake and you need to look around to see if any bit of it was real, then try to force “sleep” again so that you can continue the dream. *Hands up if you wake up to confirm a dream…lol*

I Believe

I believe, therefore I am. I love the lyrics to that Kanye ft Dwele Song – Flash Lights, “She don’t believe in shooting stars. But she believe in shoes and cars”. Yeah, I believe in realistic things, like God, myself, my work, people, things I work for, things I can and cannot see but in my world exist. Well, I also believe in things that others would think don’t make sense like love, respect, peace among others.

I’m Craving

Two words : Spare Ribs (and I want to eat all I can, Thursday has never looked this far).

Song of the day

Kelly Clarkson has a new one and boy isn’t her music something, love it.

I want and pray

I want stuff to work out, always for the better. I always try to put my best forward in all situations to an extent that sometimes I think positivity is my right wing man.  I pray for love, peace, safety and good health for our people’s. Let us see the beauty in life and learn to have the attitude of gratitude.

Quote of the day

“Close friends contribute to our personal growth. They also contribute to our personal pleasure, making the music sound sweeter, the wine taste richer, the laughter ring louder because they are there” ~ Judith Viorst

HAPPY AFRICA DAY to all my African brothers and sisters, ya’ll are AWESOME. To an awesome weekend, to having fun, living, laughing and loving. Stay Safe. XO!

Signing Off ~~~ *Kawi*

4 thoughts on “Feel Free Friday

Leave a Reply

