Closing This, Opening Those.

Oh well, something to make my Monday a little more interesting. Yes, as you know it’s in my nature to make Monday yellow yellow and kill all the blues that present themselves today. I mean, I need to write a post to mark some days like today and how I’m taking a big step.

You’ve probably seen me saying it feels like closing day. Yes, it really does feel like it. Only thing missing is a pack of cards, some snacks and you know how it was when it was closing day back in primary and high school. The excitements and all thinking I have never gone through this before and I don’t know what I am supposed to expect. Good thing is that there’s always a first time for everything. This is my very first to serve a full notice to the end and for a job I loved to bits. It’s quite the experience I must say. Ups and downs, but most of all regardless of the that, it’s been a good experience. One that I’ll look back and I’ll be able to give someone a piece of advice.

So, it’s my last day being online content editor for rupu, yup! Been here for almost 2 years now (1 year 8 months to be exact) and lets say they are the ones who have molded me to be who I am today. It’s an amazing thing to see a platform be given birth to, take care of  it as it grows up, and while at it be at the top of the game. If that’s how nannys feel when they see us (the kids they took care of) all grown up after wiping off poop, bathing us, feeding us, teaching us and what not … then it’s such a fulfilling feeling.

So the final one month wasn’t exactly the easiest of my months. Oh my! I’ve experienced many moments, from the beginning where I actually handed in my resignation letter to the last day. Could that be the reason it’s standard that you have to give at least one month notice. It’s a reality check month, it’s a roller coaster of your feelings. At one point you’re here *points top* then next thing you know you’re there *points bottom* and it’s a cycle. You actually get to learn people, your colleagues through the good and the bad, this one is the bad, because you’re actually leaving them, more like dumping your spouse. Resigning from an organisation is not the easiest thing one could do. It bites, it makes you wonder what the others are saying, if they are happy for you, if you’re doing the right thing, if you’re headed in the right direction and other related thoughts.

However, this is in my own honest opinion. If I have a person who’s resigning in my department/organisation and moving to wherever I would be sincerely happy for them. It shows that they are still of relevance, that you added value to them. Well, that’s what the few organisations I have worked with have done. They have added value to me and I’m super grateful that I worked with them, I will carry that knowledge they’ve impacted in me everywhere I go. After all that’s what life is about – ‘live, learn and apply’. And now my former colleagues are part of my life in one way or another. I would love to meet them and catch up, buy them a drink or vice versa, be invited for stuff, give them business and so on.

Anywhoo, so that’s wassup! So in the midst of all that, let me do something humorous at least. Too much seriousness is not good for me today 🙂 So there’s this thing called “Not Me Mondays”, stolen the concept from some random blog I happened to see, I think it must’ve been a post from the link below the image above. It’s where you’re just brutally honest, tell it, then you deny it. I think she must’ve gotten it from “Shaggy’s – It wasn’t me” song. Here’s how I got it, let’s give it a try with 5 for starters and see if I have my hand at it.

  • The alarm went off at 6:30 and I didn’t just snooze it and wake up 1 hour later. I mean I would never, never ever…lol
  • That guy who was about to splash on my some puddle water while I was walking to work, that guy hmmm! I didn’t throw imaginary daggers at him, if looks could kill, but nah, that wasn’t me.
  • The guy in a BMW who was picking his nose like he wanted to remove his brains via his nostrils O_O. I didn’t even judge him and think, who does that on traffic. Yuck! But no, that wasn’t me.
  • I’m not that girl wishing that closing day at work could have been a little more interesting, nah not at all. Disclaimer: I’ll make it exciting after I’m out. Now that I have one week of bumming *yaaay* Meeh if only school was also on break, I could take a trip or something. No I’m not the one wishing that.
  • I’m not even so overly smitten *swoon* over a certain mister mister, butterflies, giggles e.t.c. I mean, how now? LOL (that’s for another day, I know you’re thinking, suspense is good 🙂 continue thinking)

Ha ha so how did it go? I think I should do it more often. That being besides the point, cheers to new beginnings, as I swim in new waters, the unknown, yes, new in every essence of it. Quite a couple of new chapters in my life actually, this should get interesting. Just gotten off my comfort zone. And for every ending, there’s always a new beginning. This is mine, as I close this and open those *cheers*

Have a super week lovely readers, one full of positiveness and awesomeness. Be blessed!

Signing Off ~~~ *Kawi*

2 thoughts on “Closing This, Opening Those.

Leave a Reply

