Friday Musings

Thank God It’s Friday! Crazy week, eeky day! Exams, projects and what not. Sleeping late, waking up early and thinking how I can’t wait to get back to bed in the evening, that’s how I console myself.

Random Thoughts

So my baby sister sends me a text, “Positive thinking is when you look up in the sky and a bird poops on your forehead and instead of worrying you just thank God that cows don’t fly” LOL. Guilty as charged, a bird poo’ing on my head, that’s just stress, I would probably first curse then think if it’s gone to my hair, if it’s smelly and of when will I go to the salon. But really, why worry that much and it’s just bird poo, now imagine if it was cow dung *press rewind* thank God it isn’t, that would be a different story all together. Now, I’ll just wipe it off and get over it.
Basically,  don’t dwell on worries. Sometimes we worry about the small things that we should instead be thanking God for. It could have been worse but it isn’t or if it is, God knows why and he’ll provide a way to deal with it.

I’m Feeling

Neither here nor there, eeky! And the thought that I have a paper finance paper, not my favorite unit, maybe if it was another tomorrow morning doesn’t make it any better.

This Weekend

Final exam…yipeee! Then I can think of what good to be up to after that.

I’m Craving

Want to get me one of these African print jackets, shorts, dresses…something. Yeah, am getting in touch with my African self, am catching up with the trend a bit late. But better late than never ain’t it?, this is to be made possible courtesy of Vonetta ( The Vonette Way).

Songs of the Week

Some Sia and David Guetta will do me some good right about now I guess. Need to get that Friday mojo.

I Want and Pray

Two down, one more to go, rest needed not even wanted! Praying for good things ahead…

Quote Of The Week

Oh well, nobody said it was easy, Thank God. So it’s definitely normal to have rough patches at least as per majority…no?

To an awesome weekend, to having fun, living, laughing and loving. Stay Safe. XO!

Signing Off ~~~ *Kawi*.

2 thoughts on “Friday Musings

  1. enyewe it could be worse! Picture this… Am leaving the office now at 11.46pm. I have missed missed my babies….all three of them…so much*sob*. Am told one baby is unwell *wails*so he’ll probably keep us up….then when i thought i would rest tommorrow… My househelp will travel to her shags this weekend.*durgedance*.so there goes my restful weekend! But hey i give thanks for my boys, my job and this blog!!! It could have been worse, eh?

    Like

    • Mad woman, missed you on this neck of the woods, been a while. Oi glad that I still make you happy *whoop whoop* Eeh how did the weekend turn up? Am sure the boys were well behaved and at least y’all had some alone time…am pretty sure they live for such moments. Have a super week ahead.

      Like

Leave a Reply

