Foggy Friday

Thank God It’s Friday! Booya! And it’s going to be another long weekend. It doesn’t get any better but the weather maen, so grey and gloomy it needs to get with the program. Looks like mother nature didn’t get the memo…lol. Now we have to plan with the weather, lest you go camping and it starts raining…not cool!

Rooftop at lunch time

Random Thoughts

That we are sometimes pushed to the limits by God so that he can just show us that the impossible is very possible. Maybe it’s his way of telling us that we need to be believe and push on. Just maybe, I don’t know. I wish I had a supporting bible verse for that. If Philippians 4:13 is anything to go by I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

LOL moments, just when I am about to finish my fave meal (Ugali, beef and greens), my greens what we better call ‘sukuma wiki’ and what you probably call kales formed this shape. So I had to clear it up and take a pic…hahaha

 

I’m Feeling

Like time is just dragging itself and this has been happening between 11:00am and 12:00pm, is there something am missing?

This Weekend

Well, so much! We have 3 weekend days, it’s what we always yearn for. Happy Eid-ul Fitr guys.

I’m Craving

Confused cravings. Am in between carrot cake, some yummy nyama choma with Ugali, frozen yoghurt or Strawberry shake, chilling out with friends, new shoes, handbag, get-a-way … lol very confused and it gets more complex every time I think about it.

Songs of the Week

If I was told to choose a band to join right now, I would be so torn between the many boy bands…lol. How come I hadn’t heard this one from one of my fave bands …

And now I’m feeling stupid, feeling stupid, crawling back to you / So I cross my heartand I hope to die / That I’ll only stay with you one more night… “

I Want and Pray

I want the best for my friends and family and I pray for the same too. Sometimes we are so engrossed in our own lives that we think everyone else is doing alright and probably they really aren’t and they need you. Not necessarily being physically there even some moral support in form of checking up and prayer e.t.c. We are all going through something no matter how big or small and it only feels better when there’s someone to lean on.

Quote Of The Week

To an awesome LONG weekend, to having fun, living, laughing and loving. Stay Safe. XO!

Signing Off ~~~ *Kawi*.

One thought on “Foggy Friday

  1. For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord. Rom 8:38-39.

    Like

Leave a Reply

