Last Friday … of August

Thank God It’s Friday! Woooosaaaaah! Feels like singing that “Oh, hot diggity dog ziggity boom what you do to me” song for Friday… lol. Did this week just seem longest or what ? *sigh of Friday is finally here relief*

Hmmmm … so dreamy!

Random Thoughts

Ever gotten to that point where you’re not really afraid of failing, because you know that with every fail comes a lesson learnt. When you look at it that way, you get more optimistic with life. Even when it seems a bit difficult, it gets easier to handle. Then you can laugh about it later and correct yourself, see where you went wrong and the changes you can make, to make it right.

I’m Feeling

Like I gorrit *read got it*

This Weekend

Birthday’s, bumming, random plans, family … friends, party, no books just yet maybe a novel am trying to get through, quite interesting I must say. I was gifted by mum, “Fascinating Woman – Helen Andelin”, she sure wants me to become one fascinating woman, if I ain’t one already…jeez! I might just choke on my own saliva as I gloat.

I’m Craving

Some pants I saw today. Apparently, they are called “Floral Jacquard Pants” Eerrrm! Who comes up with this names? But I sure want me one of those. Remember when I said I want “African Print Shorts and a boyfriend blazer”, I got them, will put up the pics pretty soon 🙂

Songs of the Week

You’ve got to love this boy band. I am so feeling their current single.

*sings at the top of my voice* … It’s like a million dollar phone that you just can’t ring. I reach out trying to love but I feel nothing. Yeah, my heart is numb. But with youuuuu, I feel again. Yeah with youuuuu, I can feel again …

I Want and Pray

For peace, love and light in our country. How the world would light up if we all loved each other and lived in peace. It’s just sad how we struggle and strive to build our nations and it all comes crashing down at the slightest touch (it could be from any corner, politics, economics, social structures)

Quote Of The Week

This could just be the source of all these demonstrations and clashes in Kenya. I mean, they are being done by individuals right? Prayers right now is the only way.

To an awesome weekend, to having fun, living, laughing and loving. Stay Safe. XO!

Signing Off ~~~ *Kawi*.

Leave a Reply

