A Lil’ Random.

Well, totally depsyched to do the TGIF thingie today. Youtube was blocked…oh and facebook…and anything else that’s under the ‘dating and matrimony’ or ‘entertainment’ *laugh at me now*. Why do they do that, I just listen to music, not watch the videos and I try not to misuse facebook and I bet am a nice employee by all means *sob sob*. Anyhow, now am stuck to songs on my iPod, getting in touch with my kind once again. There must be a reason I (or my baby sister) populated the library, thank God, so am just getting accustomed to it.

In the same spirit, I’ll do things differently. Like an ‘I wish upon a little star’ kind of thing. Remember the Disney song,

“…When you wish upon a star /Makes no difference who you are / Anything your heart desires / Will come to you / If your heart is in your dream / No request is too extreme / When you wish upon a star /As dreamers do / Fate is kind / She brings to those who love / The sweet fulfillment of their secret longing / Like a bolt out of the blue / Fate steps in and sees you through / When you wish upon a star / Your dreams come true…”

When it rains and you don’t want the rain to reach to you, when you wish there were umbrella’s covering all your paths or you were just in the mood to dance in the rain and have no care if you got wet, cold or caught a flu. That’s me speaking in parables right there, but you can just take the surface meaning, I mean that too.

Some random thoughts, wishes, tell-a-tale … just something writable.

Getting to understand someone else who is not you and you want a life together, making some decision together, considering them in whatever you do and so on, is the most ‘roller-coaster-y’ ride ever. Let’s just say there’s times you’re on a high and there’s times you’re on a low and there’s times you’re just easy like on normal level. You have to contain all those moments and at the end of the day be happy with the world. That my dear friends, is what a relationship is, and this is just theory…lol. You just need two people who always want to work it out, that’s what it is.

On that note my parents celebrated their 28th wedding anniversary on 1st September *whoop whoop*. They are my living proof that two people who are completely different can be there for each other and with each other for that long. Through basically everything.

We all have weaknesses no?I bet it’s something we can’t avoid. It’s something that other people won’t like in us or something even we don’t like in ourselves. What if we worked on those weaknesses and either turned them into strengths or found a way in which they can work to our advantage.

I saw some really HOT bag sometime ago and I’ve been really thinking about it you know at the back of my head, then I was like, I’ll just give it time and when I go check again and it’s still there, then it’s really meant to be mine. Today over lunch, I went to check it out as a by the way just to show my friend and guess what? It was still there. The universe is speaking to me, plus the price was lesser and am planning to bargain for lesser than lesser…hehe

I am starting my thesis this semester *cringe* am at that point where you come up with your topic and select a supervisor. So by the end of this semester I need to have a proposal and defend it *cringe again*. I hope and wish that it’ll be a swish for me and I’ll make a killer proposal and that I finish the whole thing in due time.

I wish we were we given the freedom to come up with our own language or lingo, because I pretty much make up my own weird words. It makes whatever am saying sound more interesting. It’s like adding sugar and spice to the words that flow out of my mind and through my mouth and fingers…am that culprit and am less guilty.

Word are just that, words. Actions are what determine if the words have meaning. Although words also make or break, so just be ware of what you say, to whom you say it to and when you say it. Like they say, there’s a time for everything. I’m learning to hold my tongue in cheek when I am about to say the wrong thing at the wrong time. I’m one of those people who just says because it needs to be said without much care I must have gotten that from my dad…lol.

Sometime I feel like am the worst friend, am I the only one who’s bad in keeping in touch? Someone please console me. I do try though. It doesn’t help that also communicating with people is not my forte. Ps: that when I am physically there with people am like AWESOME ha ha but emails, chats, texts someone shoot me or maybe just call me. I need to style up and be all rounded, right? Anyway, I’m working on that.

Thanking God for who I am and all I’ve got. There are some people who pray for just a portion of what you have and you just don’t know, so don’t take anything for granted.

“’Thank you’ is the best prayer that anyone could say. I say that one a lot. Thank you expresses extreme gratitude, humility, understanding” ~ Alice Walker

Enough of exposing myself. It’s a super day, so Thank God It’s Friday. Despite no Youtube, the song of the day courtesy of the iPod is :  Nick Lachley – What’s Left of Me, I love! Ps: I hope the link I’ve put is the right one, I just googled it.

Quote of the day

And as usual, have an awesome one full of living, loving and laughing. No sad faces, okay, just gotten instant psyche, coffee has nothing on it. Be blessed!

Signing Off ~~~ *Kawi*

3 thoughts on “A Lil’ Random.

  1. “’Thank you’ is the best prayer that anyone could say. I say that one a lot. Thank you expresses extreme gratitude, humility, understanding” ~ Alice Walker Nice one. Plus I say sorry alot, about everything…when you want to be excused, for someone to repeat what they are saying and while apologizing among many many other situations… You go girl…some great stuff you have going on

    Like

Leave a Reply

