Musings

Of those things that you see on a Monday and you *sort of* have that conviction to share with someone else who didn’t have the chance to see it.

monday, musings

Well, you see as long as you live, you learn. It doesn’t matter how old or how young you are, every experience teaches you something. You may not necessarily take it in, take it to heart or even think that it’s taught you something. But later in life, you realize that a certain situation as simple or easy as it may sound or be left you a wealth of experience that you probably didn’t think (or wouldn’t have thought) you have.

Even when you feel like you’re not learning something now (at this particular moment in time), just know sometime later as you continue to live, the lessons will come alive. It’s then that you will know that, that moment you felt like you weren’t learning something you were being preparing for the future. I bet that’s how life works. Maybe that’s its way of surprising you and assuring you that every moment you live is important. That you can learn from basically anything, just make those lessons worth the while. You don’t want to learn that sleeping too much will make you achieve nothing…if you know what I mean. That’s just an example…lol. Here something Maya Angelou wrote:

“I’ve learned that no matter what happens, or how bad it seems today, life does go on, and it will be better tomorrow.

I’ve learned that you can tell a lot about a person by the way he/she handles these three things: a rainy day, lost luggage, and tangled Christmas tree lights.

I’ve learned that regardless of your relationship with your parents, you’ll miss them when they’re gone from your life.

I’ve learned that making a “living” is not the same thing as making a “life”.

I’ve learned that life sometimes gives you a second chance.

I’ve learned that you shouldn’t go through life with a catcher’s mitt on both hands; you need to be able to throw something back.

I’ve learned that whenever I decide something with an open heart, I usually make the right decision.

I’ve learned that even when I have pains, I don’t have to be one.

I’ve learned that every day you should reach out and touch someone. People love a warm hug, or just a friendly pat on the back.

I’ve learned that I still have a lot to learn.

I’ve learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.”

Hope your Monday was beautiful? Mine was and still is. I can’t complain at all unless I just want to be a spoilt lil’ brat and complain of all the goodness it’s brought. I am more than blessed on this day, thank God.

Live, Life, Fun, Success

This was just a little Monday musing I thought out while in a meeting. I had seen the quote earlier in the day and it kept buzzing and buzzing. More like, “you want to say something about it…no you don’t…just say something…nooo…okay, something small…just do it”. Those were the voices in my head for a moment there, but Maya Angelou has quotes to live by. She’s phenomenal and I can relate to most if not all. No wonder they (I don’t know who’s they though, do you?) say don’t re-invent the wheel because I would have probably written the same, but she said it.

Signing Off ~~~ *Kawi*

Leave a Reply

