Random Mumblings

If it were you…but it’s not, lucky you.

Would you go to school with this lousy weather?

I went to to school with that lousy weather.

Would you brave the rain just to attend the lecture?

The rain had ceased, so there was nothing to brave really…lol

Would you find it worth the try, the traffic, the wetness, the process of getting there?

It wasn’t that worth it, but the process was smooth, not as complicated that I’d thought it out to be.

Would you go to that class thinking you should have just gone home?

The traffic was a mess, plus it was muddy. So not really.

Would you enjoy the class?

Yesterdays lecturer can be a pain, but I enjoyed discussing politics and servant leadership in organisations and relating it to Kenya (we are so messed up it’s frightening.)

Would you regret choosing that option?

I didn’t regret it, at least it kept me busy and dry

That’s what running through my mind before and after class. I don’t really feel like going to school and the rain happens to be the perfect excuse right about now but it happened to stop. As I battle with my thoughts which are definitely biased towards going home, let’s see how this one goes. My conscience was killing me so I ended up in school. I’m one of those good girls most of the time…lol

Well, with life comes choices which we should firmly stand by once chosen. You own it. You own your choices, so it make sense to think through them. Trying to see if my answers to any of those questions makes enough sense to support the decision I make. You’ve seen what I did there? Not answering this question is too main stream. I saw what I did there, the answers to support going home didn’t add up, ended up feeling guilty and I needed to own my decision. School it was eventually (better late than never).

Hope your week is going well so far despite the almost predictable lousy weather. Dress warm and be fuzzy to deal. Have a tamu *sweet* Wednesday!

Mines more than awesome. Was on some “gourmet dinner (*something* turkey and rice with a glass of cold ribena) thanks to him who’s a supper chef. Yummers!

Signing Off ~~~ *Kawi*

Leave a Reply

