Friday Snippets

Alpen Chocolate

WATCHING

Hi, I am a certified ‘Movie maniac’.  Really looking forward to Fast and Furious, Crood and Scandal Ssn 21 (and stolen moments to watch 18-20, I hear things went bananas). Currently, I’ve watched like all the movies that are out true story, but Safe Haven  made me balance a tear two.

LOVING

The fact that I am actually done with grad school. It hasn’t hit me yet. I’m sure when I find myself idle in the evenings and starting to think of something else to enroll in, I will know it has.

LISTENING TO

A little of Colbie Caillat, Sara Bareilles, Pink, Adam Lambers, Jason Mraz, the Fray and the Script … they’re all just so mush.

READING

Was given a book to review and it has my first name in it “Chasing Mercy“, that’s what I’ll be on. Do you have any recommendations now that I am free to read?

EATING

Alden Chocolates. Heaven sent. You know you feel unhealthy when you eat chocolates, this is health in a pack.

LOOKING FORWARD TO

My graduation. I told you I’ll make that speech *woop woop*. I asked and it has been given.

SAVING FOR

A smart phone (can you imagine I don’t have one, still holding on to my E63 5years later) among other things.

PLANNING FOR

I need a trip out of town NOW. I haven’t started planning yet, but I need to.

THANKING

God for the strength and wisdom to do my thesis and pass it *excitoz*. My family for the financial and unbeatable moral support (the calls to as whether I’ve gotten home, if I’m doing my project, or eaten dinner…lol). My boyfriend for the crazy support including rehearsals of my final defence, the pick-me ups and drop-me’s and the time (I was in class the time we could be having dates…though we pushed them for after class). My friends, for the motivation to finish school by asking me “when I’ll finish or why I’m always in school”. It’s not easy but we made it through. Congratulations.

To more laughing, living and loving. Let your weekend be nothing short of interesting, blessings!

Signing Off ~~~ *Kawi*

6 thoughts on “Friday Snippets

    • WP, after what I’ve seen these Android phones do, E63 is just well, not so smart but VERY functional and durable. Cheers to getting one 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

