Foundation Friday, because #SaveAMum

I feel like I have abandoned this home, but I’m still around. Everytime I want to take a moment and write something, time eludes me, or I’m just exhausted, all for a good cause though. Tomorrow (28th March 2015)we have a Chase Group Foundation #SaveAMum walk, from 8am, at Ngong Road Forest Sanctuary. The walk brings together the initiative that has been running to raise funds to train midwives and in turn reduce the death of mothers during childbirth. I hope to see you there tomorrow. Make you mama proud, and give another mother and child a chance.

SaveAMum, Chase Group Foundation

I’m Thinking

Oh boy! Weddings bells! That s$%* be involving! I’m starting to have those nightmares or are they lucid dreams. You know those ones where you dream your wedding is the coming weekend and you’ve done ABSOLUTELY nothing, then I wake up and I’m like, “Phewx!”. But I know I have a couple of friends who’ve been there done that, so we have many to look up to.

I’m Feeling

Like there’s so much to do, and such little time. But I have a strong feeling it will all work out.

I’m excited

That I was on Capital FM in the morning talking about #SaveAMum. Don’t know how radio people do it, but it’s definitely not an easy one. And they crack us up every day, mad respect. For 30sec, and I was wondering “Gaddamn! What do I say next?”

Capital Fm, Chase Group Foundation

Theme Song Of the week

I’m a big fan of these young men – H_Art The Band. I think they’ll go so far.

I’m Craving

Nothing in particular. I’ve been eating a little of everything lately. But Urban Eatery here at Delta Towers, has quite some delectable treats.

I wish and hope

That you all turn up for the walk tomorrow and we have a jolly-good-time, as we contribute in our own little ways towards #SaveAMum.

I’m praying

That it all works out. It may look tough, but I know it will.

QUOTE OF THE WEEK

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” ~ The Bible.

Signing Off ~~~ *Kawi*

One thought on “Foundation Friday, because #SaveAMum

  1. Pingback: What Doesn’t Kill You. | Kawi Snippets

Leave a Reply

