Inspiration: Positive Vibes.

I subscribed to Daily Post, and every week they send a challenge for you to blog about. Normally, I’d just read, enjoy what they’ve written about and move on. However, this week’s challenge totally caught my attention, I guess it’s just the timing. It was, “we want you to show us what inspiration means to you.” I felt compelled to think about it and find a way to express it. It’s one of those things I feel that if you figure out, you’ve pretty much understood yourself – why you’re attracted to certain things and why you do things the way you do.

“What inspires you, moves you and gets you going?”

I draw my inspiration from people – the chats, the stories – they move me. I always feel that there’s no better place to learn than from people’s experiences and what best way for them to share it? I enjoy hangouts, where people just share whatever is in their minds, and it could be as random as it gets. It’s an opportunity to connect, to be in the know and to learn.

There’s some comfort that comes with knowing that you’re not alone; that you’re not more special than the person next to you; that there are many others going through what you’re going through and they’re dealing with it, whether happy, ecstatic, sad, in pain or just there. You don’t have to actually experience it to know it, you can experience it through someone else. And sometimes, someone else can save you the struggle.

Words move me. I can read something that simply makes my day, or that triggers my thoughts (mostly books, and that’s why I get extremely excited about reading a good book. I’m currently reading Essays in Love by Alain De Button). I live for words that are well-packaged, because I want to read something that will give me a warm and fuzzy feeling inside. It gives me pleasure to know that someone took some time out to actually think of what I would feel when I read what they’ve written. And it could be in the simplest of messages, like this chocolate packaging below.

Inspiration, Words

What gets me going is the use of positive affirmations and inspiring words. I believe that anything you want to achieve is possible when you put your mind to it and welcome it. Words make me think and feel positive, when negative thoughts cross my mind; they give me hope, when I feel like I’m losing it; they help me focus on what matters, when I feel like I‘m on the verge of dropping it.

There goes mine. What’s yours?

Signing Off ~~~ *Kawi*

 

5 thoughts on “Inspiration: Positive Vibes.

Leave a Reply

